Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

2017 Boys AAU Tryout Schedule

 

In order to try out for an AAU team, you must pre-register your son for tryouts on the main CYA website.  Once you sign in to your account, register your son for "CYA Basketball Try-outs (Travel & AAU) - Spring 2017 AAU Tryouts."  There is no fee to try out for an AAU team.  Also, even though certain teams have not finalized tryout dates yet, you can still register for the tryout for that team.  There will be no 7th grade team this year.  

 
 

5th Grade Boys Tryouts, Coach Jim Jones

Saturday, Feb. 11 at Coates Elementary from 4:00 to 5:30 pm

Saturday, Feb. 25 at Hoops Plus, Cts. 2 & 3 Green, Sterling from 5:00 to 7:00 pm

Sunday, Feb. 26 at Hoops Plus, Ct. 3 Green, Sterling from 5:00 to 7:00 pm

 

6th Grade Boys Tryouts, Coaches Ed Lyons, Stuart Noell, Carl Rosenblatt

Monday, March 6 at Franklin Middle School, Ct. 1, from 7:15 to 9:00 pm

Wednesday, March 8 at Franklin Middle School, Ct. 1, from 7:15 to 9:00 pm

 

8th Grade Boys Tryouts, Coach Sean Kelly

Monday, March 6 at Hoops Plus, Ct. 2 Red, Sterling from 7:30 to 9:30 pm

Tuesday, March 7 at Hoops Plus, Ct. 2 Red, Sterling from 7:30 to 9:30 pm

 

9th Grade/15U Boys, Coach Mike Nunnally

Open Gyms: 

Saturday, January 28 at Chantilly High School from 7:45 to 10:00 pm

Saturday, February 4 at Hoops Plus, Ct. 3 Green, Sterling, from 5:00 to 7:00 pm

Tryouts:  

Friday, February 10 at Franklin Middle School from 8:30 to 10:15 pm

Saturday, February 11 at Oakton High School, Main Gym, from 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Sunday, February 12 at Chantilly High School, Main Gym, from 7:15 to 9:00 pm

 

10th Grade/16U Boys, Coach Kimo Kaloi

Open Gyms:

Saturday, February 4 at Oakton High School, Aux gym, from 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Tryouts:

Saturday, February 11 at Oakton High School, Aux gym, from 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Saturday, February 18 at Nova Field House from 7:00 to 9:00 pm

Saturday, February 25 at Oakton High School, Aux gym, from 7:30 to 9:00 pm

 

11th Grade/17U Boys, Coach Bill Smith 

Saturday, February 25 at Hoops Plus, Ct. 3 Green, Sterling from 2:00 to 4:00 pm

Sunday, February 26 at Hoops Plus, Cts. 1 & 3, Sterling from 2:00 to 4:00 pm